lege artis - comprehensive know-how since 3 generations

Since 1947, the specialists at lege artis Pharma GmbH + Co. KG have been working to provide dentists and patients with high-quality products that help maintain dental and oral health. The company's motto has been just as long:

For dentists who work according to lege artis,( meaning "the rules of the art") .

vddi_logo
BAH_Logo-1024x512

About us

Johann Pfandl_Foto 1_05-09-2014

Company founder - Johann Pfandl

When the company founder Johann Pfandl founded lege artis dental trading company in Austria in 1947, he could already look back on more than 15 years of experience in the dental and general medical field.

With great creativity and diligence, he developed the first range of pharmaceutical specialties for dental use, including the well-known TOXAVIT, the first and still well-established devitalization agent in the world.

2nd generation

Mag. pharm. Kurt Pfandl

Mag. pharm. Kurt Pfandl

After relocating the company headquarters to Germany, the son of the company founder, Mr. Mag. Pharm. Kurt Pfandl, responsible for the product range, which he specifically expanded. He developed numerous new drugs, including products such as FOKALMIN, SOCKETOL and LEGASED.

After taking over the company, he initiated the construction of new business premises in Dettenhausen, near the university town of Tübingen, in 1972. As early as 1981 the business building was expanded to include a new production wing and additional storage rooms.

Lege artis Pharma became known as a specialist in dental pharmaceuticals and the distribution of the products was established even beyond the borders of Europe. Further modernizations and extensions of the company building followed in 1994, 2007, 2010 and 2014.

3rd generation

dr-brigitte-bartelt

Dr. Brigitte Bartelt, Managing Director

Today's managing director, Dr. Brigitte Bartelt, granddaughter of the company founder, joined the company in 1993 and took over management in 1997. Committed and prudent, she led the company to certification according to DIN EN ISO 9001 and 46001 or DIN EN ISO 13485 and RL 93/42 / EEC, thus creating the prerequisites for the development, manufacture and marketing of the new product class of dental medical products.
Further measures such as the modernization of the corporate identity, intensification of the advertising area and the development of new products such as HYPOSEN, CALCINASE-slide or CALCIPRO consolidated the success of the family company.

1947
1951
1953
1954
1962
1966
1970
1972
1981
1993
1997
1998
2007
2013
2017

Motivation

Since lege artis was founded over 70 years ago, the company's goal has been:
Manufacture of high-quality products for dentists who work lege artis (“according to the rules of art”).

lege artis - gebündelte Kompetenz seit 3 Generationen

Seit 1947 sind die Spezialisten der lege artis Pharma GmbH + Co. KG im Einsatz, um Zahnärzte und Patienten mit hochwertigen Produkten zu versorgen, die dem Erhalt von Zahn- und Mundgesundheit dienen. Genauso lange lautet auch das Motto des Unternehmens:

Für Zahnärzte, die lege artis („nach den Regeln der Kunst“) arbeiten.

vddi_logo
BAH_Logo-1024x512

Wir über uns

Johann Pfandl_Foto 1_05-09-2014

Firmengründer - Johann Pfandl

Als 1947 der Firmengründer Johann Pfandl in Österreich die lege artis Dentalhandelsgesellschaft gründete, blickte er bereits auf über 15 Jahre Erfahrung im zahnmedizinischen und allgemeinmedizinischen Bereich zurück.

Mit großer Schaffenskraft, Kreativität und Fleiß entwickelte er das erste Sortiment von Arzneimittelspezialitäten für die zahnmedizinische Anwendung, darunter das bestens bekannte TOXAVIT, dem ersten und heute noch erfolgreichen Devitalisationsmittel der Welt.

2. Generation

Mag. pharm. Kurt Pfandl

Mag. pharm. Kurt Pfandl

Nach Verlegung des Firmensitzes nach Deutschland übernahm in Stuttgart der Sohn des Firmengründers, Herr Mag. pharm. Kurt Pfandl, die Verantwortung für die Produktpalette, die er gezielt erweiterte. Er entwickelte zahlreiche neue Arzneimittel, darunter Produkte wie FOKALMIN, SOCKETOL und LEGASED.

Nach der Übernahme des Unternehmens  initiierte er 1972 den Bau neuer Geschäftsräume in Dettenhausen, nahe der Universitätsstadt Tübingen. Bereits 1981 wurde das Geschäftsgebäude um einen neuen Herstellungstrakt und zusätzliche Lagerräume erweitert.

Lege artis Pharma wurde als Spezialist für dentale Pharmazeutika bekannt und der Vertrieb der Produkte, auch schon über die Grenzen Europas hinaus, etabliert. Weitere Modernisierungen und Erweiterungen des Betriebsgebäudes folgten 1994, 2007, 2010 und 2014.

3. Generation

dr-brigitte-bartelt

Dr. Brigitte Bartelt, Geschäftsführerin

Die heutige Geschäftsführerin, Frau Dr. Brigitte Bartelt, Enkelin des Firmengründers, trat 1993 in das Unternehmen ein und übernahm 1997 die Geschäftsleitung. Engagiert und umsichtig  führte sie das Unternehmen zur Zertifizierung nach DIN EN ISO 9001 und 46001 bzw. DIN EN ISO 13485 und RL 93/42/EWG und schuf damit die Voraussetzungen für Entwicklung, Herstellung und Vermarktung der neuen Produktklasse der dentalen Medizinprodukte.

Weitere Maßnahmen wie die Modernisierung der Corporate Identity, Intensivierung des Bereichs Werbung und die Entwicklung neuer Produkte wie HYPOSEN, CALCINASE-slide oder CALCIPRO festigten den Erfolg des Familienunternehmens.

1947
1951
1953
1954
1962
1966
1970
1972
1981
1993
1997
1998
2007
2013
2017

Motivation

Seit Gründung von lege artis vor über 70 Jahren lautet das Unternehmensziel:
Herstellung von hochwertigen Produkten für Zahnärzte, die lege artis („nach den Regeln der Kunst“) arbeiten.